Our Certifications

CMMI Level 3

CMMI_headerThe Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process improvement approach that provides ECS with the essential elements of effective processes. ECS is assessed at the organizational level. ECS’ use of CMMI Level 3 practices enables us to implement robust, high-maturity practices for product lifecycle and engineering activities; ensuring that our products and services exceed our customers’ expectations.

View our CMMI reappraisal certificate


itil-logo1Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a set of concepts and policies to manage IT infrastructure, development and operations. ECS personnel supporting IT infrastructure contracts are ITIL-certified to ensure compliance to best practices and standard processes.

ISO 9001:2008

The ISO 9001:2008 Standard lists a set of established requirements that ECS utilizes to ensure an effective quality management system (QMS) is in place to meet our customers’ needs. ECS has implemented an ISO-compliant QMS that has institutionalized best practices for quality control.

Our Quality Management System (QMS) has specific procedures and work instructions for all business processes including contract management, project management, cost control, and human resources. It ensures defined, repeatable, and successful processes for fulfilling customer requirements for services and solutions.

ECS first achieved this certification in 2005 and must undergo a full re-audit every three years. ECS successfully completed the ISO 9001:2000 recertification process July 1st and 2nd in 2008. In 2010, ECS received certification in 2009. On September 25, 2012, we transferred to ISO 9001:2008.

View our ISO 9001:2008 Certificate

ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011

The ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 is the International Standard for Information Technology Service Management. This certification ensures that customer’s needs are being met within agreed service levels for requirements including design, transition, delivery and improvement of services.

ECS first achieved this certification in 2012 and must undergo a full re-audit every three years. ECS had the first recertification audit in February 2015. The current ISO 20000-1:2011 certification is valid until May of 2018.

VIew our ISO / IEC 20000-1:2011

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 specifies the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving an information security management system within the context of the organization. It also includes requirements for the assessment and treatment of information security risks tailored to the needs of the organization.

ECS first achieved this certification in 2016. The current certification is valid until 2018.

View our ISO / IEC 27001:2013 Certificate